Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

ngolden02's Logbook (151 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Looking Glass Rock: North Face

Invisible Airwaves popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2015-03-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars aided the first pitch

Sammy aided the first pitch- we went back to the car to get our haul bags & haul ratchet to practice hauling. Sammy hauled and I cleaned in the dark. Definitely got some good experience in.

Added: 2015-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Cereal Buttress

Frosted Flake popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: ngolden02 on 2015-03-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars so much fun!

Awesome crack- I did it on tr. It was hard but perfect 'wrist' jams the whole way :) Hope I can lead this someday.

Added: 2015-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Rumbling Bald: Cereal Buttress

Fruit Loops popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2015-03-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome climb!

I've been wanting to do this climb for awhile. It was sweet! Led the first pitch and Sammy led the second. The second was awesome- definitely worth it and a great chimney to do b/c there is actually good pro inside it.

Added: 2015-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Looking Glass Rock: Nose Area

The Nose popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: ngolden02 on 2015-03-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars cold, windy & rainy

Well we were the only ones there! Just did the first pitch- Sammy led & I followed (those eyebrows are scary).

Added: 2015-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall-North\Far North

Capital Assets Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: ngolden02 on 2014-11-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Sammy led this, I followed

Cool route- North Carolina meets twall! I definitely would've been sketched out above the wacko on my tippy toes I just reached a hold.

Added: 2014-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Georgia: Georgia North: Lost Wall: First Wall

Yellow Jacket Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ngolden02 on 2014-11-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Tr'd from Carbos lead

Fun route did it in my guide tennies

Added: 2014-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Georgia: Georgia North: Lost Wall: First Wall

***Black Pig Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ngolden02 on 2014-11-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Tr'd from sammy's lead

This felt harder than I remembered even on tr!

Added: 2014-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Georgia: Georgia North: Lost Wall: First Wall

**Guzzler Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ngolden02 on 2014-11-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Tr'd off Carbos lead

Sam and carbo both led this

Added: 2014-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall North (Orange Blossom Wall)

***Golden Locks popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ngolden02 on 2014-11-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Tr'd from Sammy's lead

Still fun

Added: 2014-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall North (Orange Blossom Wall)

***Digital Macabre Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Scenery
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ngolden02 on 2014-11-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Had a take this time!

Carbo led blind date and set up tr Guess I'm still not ready to lead this..someday

Added: 2014-11-30

> >|