Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

ngolden02's Logbook (268 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Half Dome: South West Face

Snake Dike popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars i will agree with the X rating

dang i had to accept more risk on this thing than I realized. it was fun doing it once but I don't think i'll ever get on it again!

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Manure Pile Buttress: Manure Pile Buttress

After 6 popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-29 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome climb

Great introductory climb

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Church Bowl: Church Bowl

Black is Brown Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars wish i read comments first

saw this was a 5.8 in supertopo, which the top section is definitely not (in the crack anyway)

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Church Bowl: Church Bowl

Bishops Terrace popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars followed sammy

again great climb!

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Pat And Jack Pinnacle: Pat & Jack Pinnacle

Sherrie's Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars TRd

excellent crack. felt like i could do laps on this all day to improve my finger crack skills

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Pat And Jack Pinnacle: Pat & Jack Pinnacle

Knob Job Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars led p2 only i think

After climbing nurdle, I moved up and left into a crack system that continued to move left until I got to some chains. I think this was p2 of knob job but not sure. Felt 5.8

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Pat And Jack Pinnacle: Pat & Jack Pinnacle

Nurdle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sammy climbed this

Followed then continued up another pitch; I think this is a different climb though.

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Swan Slab: Swan Slab

Aid Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars start is hard

5.7-5.8 climbing after that. only did P1

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Swan Slab: Swan Slab

Grant's Crack popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars short but sweet finger crack

good practice for fingers. Shouldn't have stopped to place a second cam (had green alien, that was good enough, also put in grey 0.4 and had to take bc the good handhold was now gone)

Added: 2017-06-02

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Swan Slab: Swan Slab

Lena's Lieback Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: ngolden02 on 2017-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars climbed on TR after leading Claude's

great route, maybe try to lead next time. Plenty o gear.

Added: 2017-06-02

> >|