Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

sonso45's Logbook (213 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Canyonlands Nat. Park: Monument Basin

Standing Rock-Regular Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2015-02-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars First pitch only

I tried to get clever and got my double ropes stuck on a #5 cam I left hanging to hold down a large hex above the first roof. We bailed.

Added: 2015-02-22

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Hackberry Creek

Dacite Conspiracy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2015-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Repeated a fun juggy line

Mark is still going strong. He did this route and many nearby over 20 years ago. We had a great day in Hackberry Creek.

Added: 2015-01-22

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Eagletail Mountain: Courthouse Rock

Indie Buttress Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2015-01-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun adventure route

Chossaneering at its best. Tread lightly and carry a good attitude to come away with a great day. We did. Mike Knarzer and Kathi Reichert joined in the fun.

Added: 2015-01-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Camelback Mountain: Western Headwall

Suicide Direct Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-11-27 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars Rebolted

This route was a historic route by Jan and Herb Conn from the 1950s. Someone added several new beefy bolts; totally changes the route. Bad karma.

Added: 2014-11-27

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Camelback Mountain: Western Headwall

Black Direct Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-11-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fixed bad bolt

We climbed and fixed the bolt. Someone added bolts to Suicide Direct (route just to the right of this one) and their first one can be clipped to add another bolt to my route; just use a long sling.

Added: 2014-11-27

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Camelback Mountain: Eastern Summit

Humpty Pumpty Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 1997-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Scared me

I've done this route a few times. Always a nice walk. Then you get pumped because there isn't much to warm up on. Finishing on the overlaps will give you the final sting. Great route.

Added: 2014-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Cardinal Pinnacle: Cardinal Pinnacle

West Face Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-08-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars great climb killer approach

I'm a wuss when it comes to approaches but it was uphill and loose all the way. The climb is well worth it.

Added: 2014-09-09

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Sierra Ancha: Cherry Creek Overlook

Big Block Ford Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice line

We TRd the line and had fun. Should be a nice lead.

Added: 2014-06-04

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Hackberry Creek

Psychoactive Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-01-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good times

I love this route and do it often.

Added: 2014-01-31

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Mendoza Canyon: Elephant Dome

Elephants Trunk Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-01-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Alt start on front side...

We wanted to try another start. Didn't find it and ended up wandering up and traversing left on two long pitches to the saddle. Would not recommend this start. Next time I will hike to the original start. Sounds better. Then the rest of the prow pitches would be just as enjoyable. Lovely climb and exposure. Climb the cleanest rock and decent protection will appear. Reminds me of the Dolomites in commitment.

Added: 2014-01-13

> >|