Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

sonso45's Logbook (206 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Sierra Ancha: Cherry Creek Overlook

Big Block Ford Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-06-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice line

We TRd the line and had fun. Should be a nice lead.

Added: 2014-06-04

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Hackberry Creek

Psychoactive Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-01-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good times

I love this route and do it often.

Added: 2014-01-31

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Mendoza Canyon: Elephant Dome

Elephants Trunk Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2014-01-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Alt start on front side...

We wanted to try another start. Didn't find it and ended up wandering up and traversing left on two long pitches to the saddle. Would not recommend this start. Next time I will hike to the original start. Sounds better. Then the rest of the prow pitches would be just as enjoyable. Lovely climb and exposure. Climb the cleanest rock and decent protection will appear. Reminds me of the Dolomites in commitment.

Added: 2014-01-13

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Sedona Spires: Coffee Pot Rock

Original Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2013-12-01 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Chimney goodness

We did a conga line with six folks climbing. Fun but bit chilly.

Added: 2013-12-04

Routes: Europe: Italy: Dolomites: Sella: Sass Pordoi

Via Maria (Mariakante) 300m IV+ Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2013-09-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice climbing

I would have kept us past the pack except I got lost on the traverse right across to the main wall. I went up the black gully; don't do it.

The rock does deteriorate but it is fine. Just watch the loosed stone on top.

Added: 2013-10-02

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Beer Walls

Frosted Mug popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2013-09-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars nice and spicy

The crack above the spicy move was not a hand crack for me; if you have .75 camalot sized hands then it is for you.


Added: 2013-10-01

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Poke-O-Moonshine: Main Face

Fastest Gun popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: sonso45 on 2013-09-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Long varied climb

Loved this climb. I lead the second and last pitch; the former was long and challenging with great protection throughout.

The last pitch was tough, I tried moving directly into the flake above and apparaently you should undercling from the right; my bad. It is harder than it looks.

Added: 2013-10-01

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Spider's Web

Mr Rogers' Nieghborhood Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2013-09-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Skip pitch two

I followed first pitch; fun and worth it.

I lead the second. It is dirty, some loose stuff and a tree about to fall on you near the top. Not worth the second pitch.

Added: 2013-10-01

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Spider's Web

Esthesia Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2013-09-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars bring the 5

Without the 5, a #4 fits early in the crux roof but a fall would painfully drag you into the dihedral below. Jamming through was then perfectly protected and the #3 camalots served well on the crack above.


Added: 2013-09-28

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Adirondack park: Keene Valley: Hurricane Crag

Quadrophenia popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: sonso45 on 2013-09-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars put back the piton

I don't understand why it hasn't been replaced. Unless it was a rurp; then place a bolt instead.

The fall will seriously injure someone. The belay wasn't the most awe inspiring.

Added: 2013-09-27

> >|