Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

trevzilla's Logbook (187 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (6)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Fern Point to Nutall Slabs

Fool Effect Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fool Effect

A fabulous climb! I got to do it as the sun set, yet was able to finish about 3 minutes before I would've needed a headlamp. Also it started raining in the middle of the climb. A good adventure and a highly recommended climb. Also, it was fun to stem off the tree for the first several moves!

Added: 2012-05-23

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Fern Point to Nutall Slabs

Biohazard Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Biohazard

Only climbed to the intermediate anchor, which was 5.8ish. The cracks were simply beautiful though. I really enjoyed this climb...besides having to work on a stuck cam for about 30 minutes.

Added: 2012-05-23

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Fern Point to Nutall Slabs

Exoduster Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-05-20 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Exoduster

Good Climb! I liked the highstep move. Had to come down, take a breather and give it a second go before I figured out the sequence. Certainly recommended!

Added: 2012-05-23

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Fern Point to Nutall Slabs

Stim-O-Stam Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-04-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Stim-O-Stam

What a fun climb. Maybe got in over my head, but eventually sent it after a little hang dogging. Maybe I jumped over to the Arete a little early too. Oh well.

Added: 2012-04-29

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Bozeman Pass: Kitchen Sink

Kitchen Sink Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Kitchen Sink

A good warm up climb. Crux is certainly near the top. Fun climb, and top ropeable if you aren't comfortable leading.

Added: 2012-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Bozeman Pass: Kitchen Sink

Missing Link Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Missing Link

Made it to the top! Was pretty stoked, although I did fall once. Made it through the first crux section onsight though (TR) which I was very proud of! Really fun climb!

Added: 2012-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: Montana: Rock Climbing: Bozeman: Bozeman Pass: Kitchen Sink

Short Shift Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Short Shift

A really fun climb, with tricky yet well protected and fun roof to get over! Comes highly recommended!

Added: 2012-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Sullivan Canyon: Lower Sullies Nursery to Concrete Gully

Leaving The Cradle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Leaving the Cradle

A little harder than it looked from the ground, but so is most climbs! Used much more big gear than I anticipated, and was glad I brought the #4 Black Diamond with me. All in all, a very fun climb!

Added: 2012-03-05

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Sullivan Canyon: Lower Sullies Nursery to Concrete Gully

Teddy Bear Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Teddy Bear

A really fun climb! Fun stemming moves and solid hand jamming through the crux. I enjoyed this route very much!

Added: 2012-03-05

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Sullivan Canyon: Lower Sullies Nursery to Concrete Gully

Sidewalk Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: trevzilla on 2012-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Sidewalk

A fun climb that is easier than it looks. I thought it was going to be a "hard" 5.6 but the 5.6 rating was perfect. Great climb for a beginner leader. The pro is all there, and the climb is fun! Especially with a "ringing rock" halfway up the climb.

Added: 2012-03-05

> >|