Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Little Rascals - 5.9 Average Rating = 3.27/5 Average Rating : 3.27/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2013-06-28 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars did another lap

Because we could. Did a different variation. Far right, although not as far as the Brat, felt the hardest to me.

Added: 2013-06-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2013-06-28 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun and happy

Nice to do all of the variations on the face. Some thin moves.

Added: 2013-06-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2012-06-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars felt fine today

A little slimy due to the rain.

Added: 2012-06-29

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2012-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ran another lap

I tried a variation up the face. Using micro edges and crimps. Felt more 10ish or so, but, then again, thin slab is not my style.

Added: 2012-04-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2012-04-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I like this climb

I would lead the Brat, but not this climb. Thin gear and some broken pins. It's a nice climb with some interesting moves.

Added: 2012-04-08

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2011-10-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars rain and hail today

This face was dry due to the gusty winds. We TR'd everything. Also, we forgot our harnesses, climbing shoes, chalk bags etc. We suck. Fun climb...

Added: 2011-10-15

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: gblauer on 2009-07-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nice thin face moves

I like the middle more than the Brat or Katzenjammer. Thin face with interesting moves. I would not lead this, not a lot of pro and many old rusted off pins.

Added: 2009-07-12

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: danabart on 2003-09-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Worth doing once

Some interesting face moves, but an indistint line.

Added: 2009-03-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: benkilgore on 2008-09-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Bigger brat?

We set up a TR over the brat but according to the book there are 5.9 and 5.8 variations...one of which I assume it this, because it's 5.9-ish, especially on the steep slab at the top. Be prepared for an audience-it's right over the trail and right at the beginning.

Added: 2008-10-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: bdtill on 2008-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice face climb

Fun short face climb near The Brat

Added: 2008-09-22

> >|

Record your own Ascent