Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

TYclimbOK's Logbook (79 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Lost Horse: Atlantis Wall

Men With Cow's Heads Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-08-03 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Men With Cow's Heads

Easier as you go up.

Added: 2010-08-05

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Thumb Aid Climb Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty A2
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-17 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars The Thumb!!!

Slightly overhanging and all the fixed gear is ready to go at anytime. There is a #0 TCU stuck near the top that didn't want to come loose. Half of the hangers for the bolt ladder are cracked most of the way through. Someone placed a decent looking head just before the crack about 3/4 the way up that makes the move easier than trying the hook move on the blown out hole on the face. Overall I can say I enjoyed it, now that I am back on solid ground.

Added: 2010-01-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Lilley's Delight Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-17 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Lilley's

Belayed my partner up and later took my turn on the top rope. #1 Camelot fits near the lip well. My helmet kept hitting the wall behind me as I worked around from under the lip. Only about 1 hard move and the top after the roof is very easy.

Added: 2010-01-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Empathy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-17 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Empathy

Cool moves on this climb. The rock is slick you need good footwork.

Added: 2010-01-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Misbegotten Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty A4
  Safety Rating X
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-17 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Misbegotten

This route looked hard and it really was. I would not lead this route. I set up a fixed line and self belayed with a mini traxion and some backup knots. After the first bolt it appears that some of the old placements have broken off so to get past it I rigged 2 hooks off some funky angles and equalized them into a V. To my amazement it held long enough to get past it and onto the next hook move. No hammers allowed so it should be C4.

Added: 2010-01-17

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

The Owl Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Who Who?

I had to wait in line for awhile to get my turn on this climb. The bottom of the route is the hardest section. Bring a selection of med to large cams for pro.

Added: 2010-01-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Fingerrip Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Watch that first step!

The moves on the bottom leading to and past the first bolt are pretty bold. I should have led it, but the bottom looked kinda rough...because it was.

Added: 2010-01-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Caterpillar Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Nothing too hard.

Set a top rope and worked up this one rather quickly.

Added: 2010-01-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Crack of Dust popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Through the dust...

Plenty of places for gear. Fun climb but a little slick in spots. Found the upper holds full of "dust".

Added: 2010-01-09

Routes: North America: United States: California: San Diego County: Mission Gorge: Main Wall

Susie's Wild Ride popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: TYclimbOK on 2010-01-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Wild Ride

Very nice climb. Definitely one of the better at the gorge!

Added: 2010-01-09

> >|