Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Achilleus30's Logbook (128 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (11)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Tectonic Wall

5th Bolt Faith Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2012-05-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars David Manuelle, Edward Agarwalla, Jennifer Bongorno

David Manuelle, Edward Agarwalla, Jennifer Bongorno

Added: 2012-05-20

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Bouldering: Morgantown Region: Coopers Rock: Middle Rocks Area

The Fin Arete (aka Moby Dick) Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-11-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Day

Fun Day, easy problem. I almost sent "The Mountaineer", and one other V5 this day too. Then I got on one called "Coral" which Matt, and Ajay said were graded V7, but is consensus V9, or V10. That one left my fingers hurting, but was fun to try.

Added: 2011-11-07

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Bouldering: Morgantown Region: Coopers Rock: Roadside

Bizzaro Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V5
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-11-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars My first outdoor boulder problem.

My first outdoor boulder problem.

Added: 2011-11-06

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: Gauley River & Tributaries (Summersville): Summersville Lake: Orange Oswald Wall

Chunko Goes Bowling popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-09-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Sandbag 5.9

Sandbag 5.9

Added: 2011-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Bubba Buttress

Daisy Cutter Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Sketchy finish with bad falls.

Unique sport climbing.

Added: 2011-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: Gauley River & Tributaries (Summersville): Summersville Lake: Orange Oswald Wall

Hippie Dreams popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-09-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Putting something up for Annie, a new climber.

Spectacular view near the top.

Added: 2011-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: Gauley River & Tributaries (Summersville): Summersville Lake: Orange Oswald Wall

Moon Pie Deluxe Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-09-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars I can't believe I fell off a stinkin 5.10c

Blah

Added: 2011-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Bubba Buttress

My Sister Makes Cluster Bombs ** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-09-11 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Was my first 5.11c onsight until this stupid website downgraded it.

Very fun route! Like Horst said... it felt hard for the grade, so quit downgrading it to a 5.11b you d-bags. :, (

Added: 2011-09-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Bubba Buttress

St. Pauli Girl Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2008-05-26 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars I remember thinking this was going to be way hard.

I remember thinking this was going to be way hard, and it was way easy.

Added: 2011-08-29

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Roadside Crag

Dragonslayer Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: Achilleus30 on 2011-03-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Climbing with Greg Jeanblanc

Climbing with Greg Jeanblanc

Added: 2011-08-29

> >|