Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

critterdude542's Logbook (441 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (4)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 23. Lower Gorge: Lower Gorge-Wildfire Wall

White Trash Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-08-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars white trash

always seemed really hard whenever I would try it. I would give it like one try every year. Even this year it takes 2 tries, but once you unlock the sequence it's not bad! The top is great! no reason to stop short

Added: 2014-08-21

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Inner Gorge

Piranha Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars pirhana

Everyone talked about how bouldery and burly the crux was. I found it quite static and WAY easier than cruxes of other routes of the grade. easier than Darshan and flashflood in my opinion. 2nd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Inner Gorge

Enterprise Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars enterprise

"This is just like huge jugs in the gym!!", you say until you find yourself cursing on the finishing slab while you're WAY runout and have no belayer in sight! excellent climb. first time ever falling WHILE clipping. that slab boulder was a little too close for comfort. 3rd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Central Gorge

Ripoff aka Darshan Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Darshan

Excellent route!! Hardest moves definitely at the 3rd bolt and then a cool redpoint crux through the steep section. Felt like the hardest of the 12b routes i was able to send on the trip. at least this on took the most try hard. 2nd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Lower Gorge

Pumping Groundwater Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars pumping

fun route with ridiculous epoxy and cement start to a FUN bolted crack. A BIG reachy move and then a sustained not-a-gimme finish arete which i was NOT expecting. would be a sandbag at the old 11d grade

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Lower Gorge

Flashflood Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars flashflood

pretty great route in such a ridiculous setting. Very memorable crux for me. Big double bump with my right hand off the jug flake. 2nd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Central Gorge

Environmental Terrorist Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars yup

i remember hard ish slab moves down low and having to pay a lot of attention on the warmup. The top is standard awesome 5.10 gorge jug bashing!!

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Inner Gorge

Thieves in the Temple Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars thieves

great route, botched one sequence up high but still hung on the for flash. really doesn't let up till the end.

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Inner Gorge

Extreme Caffeine **** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars extreeeem!

nice and sustained throughout. I remember being super numb and cold. Only thing I sent all as I failed on everything else!

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Central Gorge

Fender Strat Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fender strat

decent little 5.10 pitch that we used to access Desert storm which is SICK! Have to say redpoint cause I yarded on a draw to save skin for crybaby the first day. ha!

Added: 2014-01-10

> >|