Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

critterdude542's Logbook (444 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (4)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 02. The Wooden Ships-The Gullies: Aggro Gully

Disposable Heroes new Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-10-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Disposable Heroes

6 tries, the send kinda came outta nowhere. Knew all the moves and just had to try hard once. Really fun, and not as chossy as everyone makes it sound. felt really hard at first, but once you know the moves and learn rests its great!

Added: 2014-10-14

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 07. Smith Rock Group: Northeast Face

White Satin *** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-10-03 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars white satin

wouldn't consider this one a classic. The 3rd pitch is fun, but I wont be going to do it again

Added: 2014-10-03

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 02. The Wooden Ships-The Gullies: Aggro Gully

Burl-master Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13c
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-09-26 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Burl Master

such fun bouldery movement. Really psyched to send this one and i worked my tail off for it!

Added: 2014-09-26

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 23. Lower Gorge: Lower Gorge-Wildfire Wall

White Trash Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-08-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars white trash

always seemed really hard whenever I would try it. I would give it like one try every year. Even this year it takes 2 tries, but once you unlock the sequence it's not bad! The top is great! no reason to stop short

Added: 2014-08-21

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Inner Gorge

Piranha Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars pirhana

Everyone talked about how bouldery and burly the crux was. I found it quite static and WAY easier than cruxes of other routes of the grade. easier than Darshan and flashflood in my opinion. 2nd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Inner Gorge

Enterprise Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-10 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars enterprise

"This is just like huge jugs in the gym!!", you say until you find yourself cursing on the finishing slab while you're WAY runout and have no belayer in sight! excellent climb. first time ever falling WHILE clipping. that slab boulder was a little too close for comfort. 3rd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Central Gorge

Ripoff aka Darshan Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Darshan

Excellent route!! Hardest moves definitely at the 3rd bolt and then a cool redpoint crux through the steep section. Felt like the hardest of the 12b routes i was able to send on the trip. at least this on took the most try hard. 2nd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Lower Gorge

Pumping Groundwater Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars pumping

fun route with ridiculous epoxy and cement start to a FUN bolted crack. A BIG reachy move and then a sustained not-a-gimme finish arete which i was NOT expecting. would be a sandbag at the old 11d grade

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Lower Gorge

Flashflood Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars flashflood

pretty great route in such a ridiculous setting. Very memorable crux for me. Big double bump with my right hand off the jug flake. 2nd go

Added: 2014-01-10

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Owens River Gorge: Central Gorge

Environmental Terrorist Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: critterdude542 on 2014-01-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars yup

i remember hard ish slab moves down low and having to pay a lot of attention on the warmup. The top is standard awesome 5.10 gorge jug bashing!!

Added: 2014-01-10

> >|