Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

critterdude542's Logbook (683 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (4)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 03. Morning Glory Wall Area: Churning Buttress

Vicious Fish **** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-12-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars VF

Man this route deserves a way better route entry than this...
first of the grade, about 22 tries but thankfully had already punted a million times on waste case so i didnt have to go through that again. The sent was smooth on the bottom and super limit up top, somehow held on and didn't completely fall apart!
so technical and powerful, yet delicate and tenuous. better rests than waste case but significantly harder moves

Added: 2018-12-19

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Sad Boulders, The: Middle Section

Rios Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V6
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars rio

good one! hard to find but super fun. wet pocket up top got me spooked

Added: 2018-12-06

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Sad Boulders, The: Strength in Numbers Boulder

Strength in Numbers Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V5
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars SIN

super good, 2nd go. big move on big holds till the top. then spooky

Added: 2018-12-06

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Buttermilks: Smooth Shrimp - Buttocks Boulder

cocktail sauce Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V8
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars sauce

kind of a lame one but it was still fun to try. sticking the pocket was hard and i didnt top it out fully cause it was covered in snow

Added: 2018-12-06

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Buttermilks: Pollen Grain boulders

Cindy Swank Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V7
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars cindy

flashed it having all the beta. definitely would've fallen without it
first V7 flash outside. actually first of anything harder than V5 flash outside!

Added: 2018-12-06

Routes: North America: United States: California: Bishop and Eastern Sierra: Buttermilks: Pollen Grain boulders

Finder's Fee Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V9
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars ff

great boulder! my secondary goal of the trip and did it in a session. crucial thumb catch on left hand was key. punted at the lip a few times

Added: 2018-12-06

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Right Sign Area

sunshine daydream Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V7
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sun

really good one. a nice non-contrived line that i sent in a quick session. yelled SO loud when i matched the gaston rail

Added: 2018-10-23

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Powerline

The wind from below Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V7
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars amazing

such a cool problem, if i just went for it, i would have flashed it, but i wanted to take some practice falls, either way i was psyched to top it. one of the most committing boulders ive ever done

Added: 2018-10-23

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Right Sign Area

worst case scenario Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V9
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-10-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars worst case

always seemed intimidating, not bad once i tried it. surprised myself by doing all moves really quickly and sent out of nowhere in one day. seemed soft

Added: 2018-10-23

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: Western Slope: Rifle Mountain Park: Nappy Dugout

Ivory Tower Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2018-09-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Ivroy

Very pretty but wanders a lot and not the best warmup. More like technical slabbery

Added: 2018-09-22

> >|