Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

critterdude542's Logbook (626 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (4)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 03. Morning Glory Wall Area: Churning Buttress

Sign of the Times Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13b
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-11-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars SOTT

Definitely a little crumbly, but overall the moves are enjoyable and fun. One hard crux section down low and another not so cruxy spot up high with cool fairly juggy climbing in between. Pumpy! 6 tries over 3 days so I think it could be 13a

Added: 2017-11-18

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 05. Christian Brothers East Wall: 5. Christian Brothers - East Side

Rude boys Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13b
  Safety Rating PG13
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars rude boys

Certainly not 13c in my opinion. Had a while where I was having a really hard time mentally wrapping my head around the fear factor on the slab. Got rid of that with a PUNT from the ground on the slab, then a 3x top rope sesh. Still terrifying on the send...
and pumpy up there too! 9 tries

Added: 2017-11-12

Routes: North America: United States: Oregon: Smith Rock: 15. The Monument Area and Staender Ridge: Hank Wall

Sweet as hank Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars sweet as hank

super fun! can't really dock any points for the grit factor simply cause it's new. The climbing is awesome and has some of the more fun steep pulling ive done at smith. 2nd go

Added: 2017-10-29

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Right Sign Area

Wills A Fire Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V6
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars wills

Beautiful route on a beautiful boulder! One of the best ever, and so friendly! seemed easy at first but took me more tries than I wanted

Added: 2017-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Riverside

The Angler Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V2
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars angler

all time good! the feet are getting a little polished

Added: 2017-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Pocket Rocket Boulder

Pocket Rocket Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V6
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars PR

easy if you're tall (or lanky)

Added: 2017-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Chip and Dale

Planet of the Apes Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V7
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars pota

Lots of tries, super fun compression moves that kept shutting me down up high till I learned right beta. glad I didn't botch the top

Added: 2017-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Chip and Dale

Chips Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V7
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars chips

super fun! maybe light in the grade, def. easier than planet. really close with the flash

Added: 2017-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: The Closet

Pimpin' Jeans Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V4
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars jeans

kinda soft warm up

Added: 2017-10-22

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Central Utah: Joes Valley: Area 51

Phoney Baloney Traverse Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V7
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: critterdude542 on 2017-10-22 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars PBT

fun one! super tired already when we started on it, but learned moves after a while. some slippery feet, a crazy heel hook and it finally went down!

Added: 2017-10-22

> >|