Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jeremy11's Logbook (40 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Utah: Moab: Wall Street: Wall Street

right side in Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: jeremy11 on 2011-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Mental Breakdown.

This wasn't the best route choice for my.... 4th lead of 2011. But I had a homemade (by me) 8.5" cam I hadn't used yet and suckered myself into climbing it. The whole offwidth part was hard, but I got through it, pro is good, then got to where the crack pettered out at the end, had that loose flake of doom to dance around, and was totally out of energy. I aided as high as I could then freed above that another couple moves and got stuck. couldn't figure out what to do. with a TR it would've worked, but out of mental and physical energy with loose rock.... well, I ended up having a friend come over the ledge from that route to the left and drop me a rope. once in a while its good to get a little over your head and bail on something. The book said this was a Jim Beyer solo (I'm assuming ropeless) first ascent - that guy is officially nuts, not that there was ever any doubt.

Added: 2011-11-13

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Western Wy.: Grand Teton NP: Symmetry Spire

South West Ridge Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2007-08-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars sweet

..

Added: 2007-11-25

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: South Platte Area: Eleven-Mile Canyon: Arch Rock

Arch Rock Regular Route Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2007-11-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars I think I climbed this route

rope solo fun. not really 5.8, or only short bits on good jams. this route was incredible. hands and wider crack up a solid granite slab. yippee! I didn't have a guidebook with me so I just looked around and this route looked good. excellent hex route.

Added: 2007-11-23

Routes: North America: United States: Colorado: South Platte Area: Eleven-Mile Canyon: Arch Rock

The Staircase popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2007-11-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars wondering where the "5.8 OW" was...

soloed first pitch with rack and rope coiled on my back, then roped up to rope solo pitch 2. rather silly, I know. that 5.8 offwidth finish felt more like 5.6 handcrack. then again, I like offwidths and handcracks.... turns out I lugged my #5 camalot up their in vain looking for some rope solo OWing fun... oh well.

Added: 2007-11-23

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Bubba City: Sandstonia-Tattoo Wall

Cool Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2007-02-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars a true "crunchy classic"

my first 5.10 trad onsight
"crunchy classics" are really nice routes with little or no traffic, thus crunchy with some vegetation, dirt, or lichen. this one is nice and clean, but doesn't appear to be done much at all

Added: 2007-02-12

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Animal Escarpments- Dog Wall: Dog Wall

Labrador Reliever Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2006-12-22 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars classic

a really fun route, especially rope solo trad onsight! it was my first 5.8 onsight on rope solo trad.

Added: 2006-12-22

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Honeymooners to Fantasy Roof

Fantasy popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2006-05-11 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars onsight rope solo trad

onsight rope solo trad (obviously leading... duh) w/ grigri belay. only did p1 since I didnt feel like cleaning the traverse on p2 on rappel, and it didnt look too inspiring. p1 though, is incredible!!

Added: 2006-12-11

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Fern Buttress

Ritz Cracker Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2006-11-30 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars yeehaw!!

this is seriously a fun climb. done in two pitches, doing both the goofers retreat and ritz cracker finishes. did I mention this was a really fun route? the thin crux also helped me justify having small cams... the beginning handcrack is amazing too!!

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Endless Wall: Endless Wall - Nutall Slab

Rat's Alley Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2006-11-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars rat's alley

wideish rope solo lead, pushed cams up the wider part, a couple thinker moves, no problemo.

Added: 2006-11-30

Routes: North America: United States: West Virginia: Roped Climbing: New River Gorge Region: New River & Tributaries: Fern Buttress

Stoats Escape Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jeremy11 on 2006-03-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

my last climb (lead or better) of all the routes 5.5 and under at the Gorge (Thompson guide) except I downclimbed a 5.4 at Bubba that didnt feel right (doing the last few moves) in the dark.

Added: 2006-03-18

> >|