Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

kvochatzer's Logbook (781 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Main Cliff (Iron Man)

Know Ethics Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars not an easy onsight

got myself sucked into the dihedral at the crux. toes were screaming as I fussed and sussed on how to get out to the arete. Secret was in a stem, or maybe a backstep, then I dropped into the sloper on the arete where my feet cut, then stuck each little feature with toes and finger nails until easier climbing. Not a 10d or 11a, IMO. Height would be advantageous, most certainly.

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Main Cliff (Iron Man)

Underdog popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars tricky crux for the grade

not an overly difficult route, but that low crux at the farthest left bolt (3 or 4) is really awkward until you get the set up to the move correct.

Killer triangular pocket though!

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Main Cliff (Iron Man)

Peanut Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars much to my surprise

I kept thinking "Damn, this Underdog is seriously sandbagged... like 2 numbers. Then I found out that I was not on Underdog, but found solstice in the fact that I know my grades fairly damn well. I came down thinking "If someone told me this was 11c, I'd think that it was a sandbagged MFer." Guess I was right in a way.

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: First Wall

Crawdaddy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars into to FF

first route i climbed. crux at bottom. a few long reaches in the middle and near the top.

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: First Wall

Tea and Strumpets Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars into to FF

not much to say only that it was our introduction

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: Dihedrals

**Ankles Away popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars face time

actually features zig zag quite a bit, with options to go right or left of bolts, especially at the top.

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: Mexico: Nuevo León: El Potrero Chico: Los Lobos

Will the Wolf Survive? Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2006-11-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars essentially my first multi-pitch

sure seemed exposed and difficult way back then

Added: 2014-04-14

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Arbor Wall

Arborcidal Tendencies Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars had been on it in past

Remember previously trying to get it to go straight over bolt #2 or even to the right of it. Found it cryptic and hard. Coming back to it with John, Joel and my wife, I tried it going toward the horizontal crack out left of #3. We all eventually found variations of the same beta location getting there.

Sending it on the second try that day, it finally felt like it should at that level.

Added: 2014-02-10

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Middle Earth Wall

Hello World extension Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2013-11-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars boy i made this look...

FUGLY! But still, I got the onsight. Must have thrown the heel hook onto the wrong side.

Added: 2013-11-01

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Middle Earth Wall

Smeagol Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2012-04-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars seemed fine

focus on climbing not on fear... but it likely could be improved for leaders at this grade

Added: 2013-10-27

> >|