Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

kvochatzer's Logbook (786 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: Gutbuster Area

It's All Good Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-10-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice face route

thought that bolt might better protect the fall zone near the tree a little more to the left. didn't fall, so not too sure it's a problem.

final crux move seemed a little stout for 5.9, but wasn't really too bad to trust that toe.

recovering from knee surgery. had to stay on TR :(

Added: 2014-10-31

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: Sanford Wall

Junkyard Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-10-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars amazing route on wall

this was the best route i had gotten on at FF in 10 routes so far. amazing movement and route finding. i'll go out on a limb and say even though i loved all of it, it did seem a little stout to send at this grade. i guess i'm just used to softer grades elsewhere. :)

recovering from knee surgery. had to stay on TR :(

too bad someone didn't know what they were doing putting a second bolt #1 right next to the old one (and not removing it, or better reusing the original hole). But, I applaud the person for putting in new hardware on this classic route.

Added: 2014-10-31

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: Sanford Wall

Grey Matter Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-10-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars a bit awkward

bit awkward and misleading start, but not overly difficult for the grade once on route around the arete.

recovering from knee surgery

Added: 2014-10-31

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: Jimmywood

Miss Scarlet Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars stout move

one main crux. kind of stout for a 5.9. good climbing.

recovering from knee surgery

Added: 2014-10-31

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: Jimmywood

Mammy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-10-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars re-introduction

a couple of cruxy sections for a 5.9

recovering from knee surgery

Added: 2014-10-31

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Main Cliff (Iron Man)

Know Ethics Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars not an easy onsight

got myself sucked into the dihedral at the crux. toes were screaming as I fussed and sussed on how to get out to the arete. Secret was in a stem, or maybe a backstep, then I dropped into the sloper on the arete where my feet cut, then stuck each little feature with toes and finger nails until easier climbing. Not a 10d or 11a, IMO. Height would be advantageous, most certainly.

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Main Cliff (Iron Man)

Underdog popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars tricky crux for the grade

not an overly difficult route, but that low crux at the farthest left bolt (3 or 4) is really awkward until you get the set up to the move correct.

Killer triangular pocket though!

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: New Hampshire: Grafton County: Rumney: Main Cliff (Iron Man)

Peanut Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-07-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars much to my surprise

I kept thinking "Damn, this Underdog is seriously sandbagged... like 2 numbers. Then I found out that I was not on Underdog, but found solstice in the fact that I know my grades fairly damn well. I came down thinking "If someone told me this was 11c, I'd think that it was a sandbagged MFer." Guess I was right in a way.

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: First Wall

Crawdaddy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars into to FF

first route i climbed. crux at bottom. a few long reaches in the middle and near the top.

Added: 2014-07-06

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: First Wall

Tea and Strumpets Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2014-06-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars into to FF

not much to say only that it was our introduction

Added: 2014-07-06

> >|