Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

twelvestringtex's Logbook (131 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Alabama: Northern: Sandrock (Cherokee Rock Village): Whipping Post

Dreamscape popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-11-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Training pays off

First time I saw this route I knew I wanted to solo it, I just needed the fitness.

Added: 2013-11-07

Routes: North America: United States: Alabama: Northern: Sandrock (Cherokee Rock Village): The Hole

Buckwheat Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-11-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Another good route!

Although I do wish I'd have gone for the onsight solo

Added: 2013-11-07

Routes: North America: United States: Alabama: Northern: Sandrock (Cherokee Rock Village): The Hole

Price is Right Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-11-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Another 5.11- on my circuit

Great route to solo!

Added: 2013-11-07

Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-11-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Solo inspection

Crux is just deciding how to grab the holds

Added: 2013-11-07

Routes: North America: United States: Alabama: Northern: Sandrock (Cherokee Rock Village): Holiday Block

Never Believe Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Super casual

Felt 5.8, even though it was one of my hardest solos so far!

Added: 2013-10-27

Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Fun route!

Onsighted to inspect for solo

Added: 2013-10-27

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall North (Orange Blossom Wall)

***Cake Walk popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars perfect fingerlocks!

after climbing golden locks, I was worried that this would be significantly harder than it was, and I found myself at the anchors quite satisfied. very classic

Added: 2013-06-18

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall North (Orange Blossom Wall)

***Jay Walker popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun practice

this is a great climb to use for teaching a novice leader!

Added: 2013-06-18

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall North (Orange Blossom Wall)

***Golden Locks popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-06-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars fun climb!

slight sandbag

Added: 2013-06-18

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall North (Orange Blossom Wall)

***Finger Lockin Good Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2013-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb!

I need to work on my finger crack skills, so i'll definitely be repeating this one a lot to see what it has to teach me

Added: 2013-06-18

> >|