Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

wmontgo's Logbook (5 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide


Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Western: Table Rock: East Face

Jim Dandy popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wmontgo on 2010-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars first mulit-pitch

great climb.. first time on a multi-pitch and it was a good learning experience..definately working on being more efficent and learning to become better climbing partners now so when we reach the tough climbs we can be more in control and have more fun.

third pitch was a little disappointing.. wouldn't want to take a fall without trad gear b/c bolts are pretty far apart. 1st was good and second great because of the exposer. repelled back from the 3rds anchors to 2nd and then repelled on 2 ropes to the bottom from there (also a great repel).. if did it again i would just stop at the 2nd and repel on 2 ropes to the bottom

Added: 2010-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Three Bears

Momma Bear popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wmontgo on 2010-10-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun climb

wish i would have done it earlier in the day so i could have enjoyed it more but great climb.. more like a 5.10a/b

Added: 2010-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

When Shrimp Learn to Whistle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wmontgo on 2010-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars tough roof

got to the first anchors and a little past but couldn't get past the roofs.. easy up to the roofs but at the top it has some tough moves. definitely want to try it again

Added: 2010-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

Cow Patty Bingo popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wmontgo on 2010-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars very rewarding

apparently lucky to hit it when it was dry.. great 5.9 .. you can do it sport and we did it sport but you want to climb with control

Added: 2010-10-08

Routes: North America: United States: North Carolina: Central: Pilot Mountain: Amphitheater

(Black Rain) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wmontgo on 2010-10-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars variation to the left

we didn't read up much on the route before hand but when we got on it we found that straight up the bolts is definitely not a 5.9. we looked right and left and the right looked not that bad so we challenged ourselves and went left just a couple of feet. took a fall or two to get it but was glad to find out that is not the 5.9 path. I would rate the bottom part about two feet left of the bolts a 5.10a/b. we saw some others do it and they all went pretty far right where it was much easier. second half a breeze, but a lot of fun

Added: 2010-10-08