Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

wooly's Logbook (15 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Lick the Window popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wooly on 2011-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars fun

no comment

Added: 2011-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Matter of Honor Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wooly on 2011-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars good

no comment

Added: 2011-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Angel of Poets popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wooly on 2011-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Crimpy

no comment

Added: 2011-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: New Wall

Wowie Zowie Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wooly on 2011-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars tall folks

might want to reach straight from side pull to the left hand jug under the ledge. I find it easier than using the crimps.

Added: 2011-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: New Wall

Mr Slate Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wooly on 2011-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars seriously, hip.

The ticket for me was making sure to turn in my right hip when I get my toe on the black jib right above the first roof. If you are tall and try to pull it facing the wall straight on, it'll kick you off in a hurry. Turn that hip and you're golden.

Added: 2011-05-24

Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wooly on 2011-05-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars seriously, hip.

The ticket for me was making sure to turn in my right hip when I get my toe on the black jib right above the first roof. If you are tall and try to pull it facing the wall straight on, it'll kick you off in a hurry. Turn that hip and you're golden.

Added: 2011-05-24

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: New Wall Bouldering

Tow Hitch Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V0
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wooly on 2011-03-25 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Hook

If you don't have the strength to pull straight up from the ball, a right heel hook is good, or loop your right calf over the triangular outcrop that the ball is hooked to, and that will get your body in position to grab and pull up with your right hand. After that it's basically over.

Some buddies of mine found some beta that make this V0 for sure. Heel hook/calf loop over definitely not necessary.

Added: 2011-03-25

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Mr Blister Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: wooly on 2010-12-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars name

because we couldn't find the name for this climb, we named it "Wounded Pigeon on a Pommel Horse"; which is exactly what you look like when you try to climb it.

Added: 2010-12-31

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Barton Creek Greenbelt: Seismic Wall- Maggy's Wall

Diving for Rocks popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: wooly on 2010-12-06 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun

Not sure what the rating should really be, but it sure is fun.

Added: 2010-12-06

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Prototype Wall

Eight Flake Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: wooly on 2010-01-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars :)

:)

Added: 2010-01-18

> >|