Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

AZrockclimber1988's Logbook (13 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: McDowell Mountains: Sven Slab

Quaker Oats popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2009-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun climb

It is at its rating, which the crux is around the 4th to 5th bolt, the rest of the climb is very easy fifth class, which for its rating it is well bolted. The second pitch is super easy after the two bolts, which I was not sure which "bush" to sling for the belay, so went all the way to the top and made a anchor out of the only gear I had, stoppers, maybe next time I will bring a 2 and a 3 for a anchor, there was so many places to place a 2 or a 3. The descent is also confusing, but there is many ways off the top of the wall.

Added: 2009-02-08

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Little England Wall (Road Area

Big Ben Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars It was great till the off width top.

Followed the first pitch and lead the first half of the second pitch. Did not feel like getting down and dirty with the off width, with no cam larger then a BD 4. Made anchor on ledge and then decided to rappel from there.

Added: 2007-10-16

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Central: Promised Land: Solomon

Solomon Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-06-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars The greatest route in the Promised Land

It was awesome, a must do.

Added: 2007-06-16

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lost Wall (Upper Devils)

Handsome Devil Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars The Arete from Hell

This route is not only tough to climb, but it is also tough on your rope. The arete is sharp and the rope is forced to go across it, but at least you can save your belayer side if you move the toprope belay to the far right.

Added: 2007-06-03

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lost Wall (Upper Devils)

Fredies Nightmare Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars My Realization

One of the toughest routes I have tried. It had single finger pockets and sloping crimps. But it also had a few thank god mini ledges and full hand pockets. Also it was great to see a route, that not all the holds were marked with chalk.

Added: 2007-06-03

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lost Wall (Upper Devils)

True North Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-05-30 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Great route to start with

Dont fall between before you clip the second bolt, it could be a painful deck that could brake bones.

Added: 2007-06-03

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Cochise Stronghold: Sheepshead

Too Tough To Die Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-05-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A great climb to learn slab climbing on

Did this route in a few hours, it was great. I would highly recommend that you do the route in the morning, because as soon as the sun hits the routes on the sheepshead the temperature soars. (Tried to do Ewephoria after this route but ran out of water and the temperatures were rising, causing us to turn around.)

Added: 2007-05-25

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Atlantis (The Road Area)

Mickey Mouse Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-04-22 (View Climbing Log)

1 out of 5 stars Too Dangerous without the first bolt.

When I was starting, I was not able to climb to the second bolt (Currently the first one with a hanger.), before I fell. Which I fell off ledge, hit a tree, spun around and hit the sloping ground 12 feet below. Scaring the other 10 or so people in the canyon, which the free ones came running to see if every thing was okay. If my belayer did not attach himself to the tree, he would have been thrown and may have been seriously injured. I think that the first bolt should be taken out and replaced with a glue in bolt, so that no one can take the hanger.

Added: 2007-04-22

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Camelback Mountain: Headwall

Rain of Terror Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-03-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Toproped It

It was okay.

Added: 2007-03-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Camelback Mountain: Headwall

Sleazy Street popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: AZrockclimber1988 on 2007-03-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars It was a great route with great exposure.

It was one of the harder routes that I have done. Which at the crux it felt like it was harder then a 5.7, and the rock was really crumbly. Also, there are 9 bolts, not 8 bolts, so take another draw.

Added: 2007-03-18

> >|