Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jb2100's Logbook (320 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Insect Wall

Dreamkeeper Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Amazing new

Incredibly fun route. Hard crimpy boulder problem at the bottom followed by a very mild mid section that you could walk up where you get a good rest, then another hard boulder problem at the top. Took 3 tries to send so I don't know if it's soft or just very much my style.

Added: 2015-03-22

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Insect Wall

Block Party Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Didn't slip today.

I've slipped on the headwall finish of this route 4 or 5 times. On valentines day I pumped out going on the headwall 4 times in a day. Today my foot popped on the headwall once, but sent second go. Ultra endurance classic, not super my style but pretty good. One move wonder 11d to a totally horizontal rest on jugs that is decent straight into a V6 all the way to the chains. Good stuff!

Added: 2015-03-15

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Sex Cave

Lucky Strikes Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Done!

First 13b! Awesome route! Did it first try today and it felt easy! Wish I had gotten a video. This route is super bouldery, basically just a V8 boulder problem so it may feel soft for boulderers or hard for route climbers.

Added: 2015-03-15

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: T-Roofic Wall

T-Roofic's Big Brother Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Unique, awesome dyno

Things have definitely broken since Long's ascent. I heard from a local today that there was a decent juggy hold at the start of the route. That no longer exists, it's now just small sharp pockets. This thing as it sits is like a hard V5 or soft V6 boulder problem to a crazy dyno which you get bonus points for sticking and holding the swing with only one hand. From there pull a few reachy moves to get your feet over the ledge and the route is pretty much over. Took about 5 attempts to send. I think this is probably harder than any of the other 12c's I've done, but not quite hard enough to warrant 12d. This is also the first time I've done 12c in a day so I think that is a good enough argument that it's not 12d. Watch the trees below if you fall going for the dyno or topping out, don't want to get impaled.

Added: 2015-02-08

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Arbor Wall

Juniper Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Waaay easier than chainsaw!

Totally agree with Emily. Regardless of grade Chainsaw was a lot harder. But hey, this was a really fun route!

Added: 2015-02-08

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Arbor Wall

Kindling Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Meh

Not so into it. Kind of tough but I think it just wasn't obvious where to grab.

Added: 2015-02-08

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Arbor Wall

8 It Grand Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great!

Awesome route, good warm up. 5.8 is extremely generous. I'd say 5.7 personally...but then the name wouldn't make sense.

Added: 2015-02-08

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Sex Cave

Elephant Man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-11-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Must Do

If you can climb 13a you have to get on this one. You really don't need to be 13a strong to pull the moves and even clipping the chains is only 12d or so, like EM said below, it's that topout that gives it the 13a rating.

I personally feel that it's a bit softer than other 13a's I've done due to all the rests and the great quality of them all. Very fun though!

Added: 2014-11-16

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Brightside

Crown of Thorns Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-11-09 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Pumpy

Wouldn't really argue if it got 11d. But it was my 4th day on and I was tired and fingers were cold and it was a warmup.

Added: 2014-11-11

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Bob Marley Crag

Beta-vul Pipeline Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars First try of the day

Would have been an onsight but I tried it once years ago.

Added: 2014-11-11

> >|