Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jb2100's Logbook (326 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Awesome Roof Wall

Dinner with Dracula Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-04-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great route! new

Very fun route! Not sure on the grade. Felt about the same as Lessamir, so if we're calling that 12a than this is 12a as well, but pretty soft in the grade. Maybe a bit easier than Ctrl-Alt-Delete and easier than Yurtle. But if we're trying to keep NS grading consistent (and we should) then this is probably 12a.

Added: 2015-04-19

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Awesome Roof Wall

Freeloader Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-04-19 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Soft 12c new

About the same difficulty as Astro Zombie which is low in the grade. Very fun route though, one of my favorites at North Shore. I blew the onsight but was able to give Brian Lee some valuable beta and he pulled out the flash! Sent 3rd go.

Added: 2015-04-19

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Undead Cats Wall

Lessamir the Slashamatic 1431 Hellkitty Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-04-19 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Not sure about 12a new

Definitely a grade easier than "I was here". If that's 12a then this is 11d. More likely "I was here" is a 12b and this is a softer 12a. Fun route though, mucho pockets!

Added: 2015-04-19

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Undead Cats Wall

I Was Here Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-04-19 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Agreed with Brian new

Closer to 12b than 12a for sure. Took about 4 goes with Brian an I trading beta.

Added: 2015-04-19

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: War On Rugs Wall

More Wasabi Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-29 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Hard to read

Tried to onsight but those holds may as well be invisible from the ground. Eventually figured out what to do and sent second go. Not a 12c, probably 12b at most.

Added: 2015-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: War On Rugs Wall

You Bet Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-29 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Didn't stay off

No more rusty bolts. Hangars exist on all holds now (3/29/15). Route is still extremely chossy. Could be fun, good climbing if the choss gets cleaned up.

Added: 2015-03-29

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Insect Wall

Dreamkeeper Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Amazing

Incredibly fun route. Hard crimpy boulder problem at the bottom followed by a very mild mid section that you could walk up where you get a good rest, then another hard boulder problem at the top. Took 3 tries to send so I don't know if it's soft or just very much my style.

Added: 2015-03-22

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Insect Wall

Block Party Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Didn't slip today.

I've slipped on the headwall finish of this route 4 or 5 times. On valentines day I pumped out going on the headwall 4 times in a day. Today my foot popped on the headwall once, but sent second go. Ultra endurance classic, not super my style but pretty good. One move wonder 11d to a totally horizontal rest on jugs that is decent straight into a V6 all the way to the chains. Good stuff!

Added: 2015-03-15

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Sex Cave

Lucky Strikes Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-03-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Done!

First 13b! Awesome route! Did it first try today and it felt easy! Wish I had gotten a video. This route is super bouldery, basically just a V8 boulder problem so it may feel soft for boulderers or hard for route climbers.

Added: 2015-03-15

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: T-Roofic Wall

T-Roofic's Big Brother Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2015-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Unique, awesome dyno

Things have definitely broken since Long's ascent. I heard from a local today that there was a decent juggy hold at the start of the route. That no longer exists, it's now just small sharp pockets. This thing as it sits is like a hard V5 or soft V6 boulder problem to a crazy dyno which you get bonus points for sticking and holding the swing with only one hand. From there pull a few reachy moves to get your feet over the ledge and the route is pretty much over. Took about 5 attempts to send. I think this is probably harder than any of the other 12c's I've done, but not quite hard enough to warrant 12d. This is also the first time I've done 12c in a day so I think that is a good enough argument that it's not 12d. Watch the trees below if you fall going for the dyno or topping out, don't want to get impaled.

Added: 2015-02-08

> >|