Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

jb2100's Logbook (293 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Mossy Wall

Astro Zombie Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-08-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great Route new

One of the best at North Shore for certain. That Mossy wall corner just produces so many good climbs! I felt that this route was more on the soft side of 12c, but not drastically so. Took me 2 tries last Sunday, and then two this Sunday for a total of 4 goes to send. The crux is quite beta intense, but once you figure out all the unique little foot movements and get the right sequence it gets easier. Great lead route too, the falls are all super clean!

Added: 2014-08-18

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Sex Canyon

Supercruiser Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.13a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-07-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Supercruiser!

Finally sent Supercruiser! I have for sure never had such a long project, as I've been working on this since I sent House of Pain in November of 2012. To be fair I definitely got heavier after sending House so it took a while to get back up to that fitness level after losing it. Anyway, I seem to be back up there now. So happy to have climbed this thing and never have to get on it again!

Added: 2014-07-13

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Mossy Wall

Man's Best Friend Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-05-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars *

Not sure if more holds broke after Emily's ascent, but I thought this was more like tough 12a or soft 12b. I can see the height dependant thing though, the crux was made a lot easier with a low, far left foot that Emily may not have been able to use. I sent this second try after going bolt to bolt to figure out the beta and then resting/belaying people for about 2 hours.

Added: 2014-05-18

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Mossy Wall

The Ghost of Johnny Reimers Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-05-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Stiff

Tough for the grade IMO. Sent second try today, probably been on it 3 times before today so I guess that's five tries overall. Certainly not a gimme, I was shouting towards the end.

Added: 2014-05-18

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Phantasia

Twinkie popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-04-23 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Easy climbing

But oh-so-pumpy! Figure out where the crux is and don't mess up there. You'll be fine after that until the good ledge rest. The run from the top is chill after that.

Added: 2014-04-25

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Military Wall

all things considered Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-04-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Early crux

First two bolts are hard, the rest is easy. Super fun climb!

Added: 2014-04-25

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): solarium

magnum opus Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.12a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-04-21 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Boulder Problem

Tough 4 bolt boulder problem. Then a ton of no-hands rests and jugs. Grade comes from boulder problem alone, making this soft at 12a. Possibly 11d.

Added: 2014-04-25

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: Roman Wall

Ceasar's Tossed Salad Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-03-14 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars In the Rain

Those crimps at the top are a lot harder when they are wet. Especially since this was supposed to be my warm-up.

Added: 2014-03-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: Roman Wall

Aphrodite Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
Flash Flash ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-03-14 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2014-03-18

Routes: North America: United States: Arkansas: Buffalo National River: Horseshoe Canyon Ranch: Prophecy Wall

Jihad Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jb2100 on 2014-03-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars .

.

Added: 2014-03-18

> >|