Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

lithophiliac's Logbook (109 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: North Cascades: Washington Pass: The Wine Spires

Rebel Yell Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lithophiliac on 2014-08-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars A real classic!!

Did this route with a party of three for my buddy Phil's birthday and we had a blast! The approach was hell, but well worth it for the views and amazing bivi spots. The approach was pretty sketchy compared to my usual crag destinations and I was glad to have an ice axe! The headwall crack and summit blocks are not to be missed!!

Added: 2014-08-25

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Icicle Canyon: Snow Creek Wall

Hyper Space IV 5.10d Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: lithophiliac on 2014-06-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Leavenworth's best trad line!!

Finally gave this route another go after a failed attempt many years ago. A classic route, but also a total burl fest! It took our party of three 4.5 hours to complete the last two pitches! The pressure chamber pitch kicked all of our butts and it seemed like at least .11c to me. A wonderful thrashing!!

Added: 2014-07-07

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Squamish: The Chief: The Grand Wall

The Grand Wall popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: lithophiliac on 2014-07-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Finally!!

After 25 years of climbing, I finally completed this incredible climb. Got to lead almost every pitch which was a real treat as well! Took a fall near the very end of Perry's Lieback and blew the no falls ascent, but I could care less! Some of the most wonderful climbing I have ever done!

Added: 2014-07-07

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Okanagan: SKAHA: The Great White Wall

test of the iron man Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: lithophiliac on 2014-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Really fun!

Another high quality Skaha sport route which is a great stepping stone to "Wings of Desire." Great protection and great moves! Well worth repeating!!

Added: 2014-05-27

Routes: North America: Canada: British Columbia: Okanagan: SKAHA: The Great White Wall

eyrily hanging out Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lithophiliac on 2014-05-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Burly, but great!

I had a real battle on my hands with this one! A test piece Skaha climb in my opinion. I barely survived the onsight and will have some scars to show for it - LOL! Went and did "Test of the Ironman," right after and it felt like 5.9 in comparison.

Added: 2014-05-27

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Tieton: The Cave

Relics Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lithophiliac on 2013-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Quality!

Another excellent sport route! The first several clips involve moderate climbing, but this quickly changes as the route steepens . None in our party climbed the crux the same way.

Added: 2013-10-07

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Tieton: The Cave

Aboriginal Design Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: lithophiliac on 2013-10-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars One of the best sport routes in the Tieton!

A totally fun sport route on amazing rock! Great moves, great bolting and memorable cruxes! A new favorite for sure!

Added: 2013-10-07

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: North Cascades: Washington Pass: Liberty Bell

Liberty Crack (IV 5.11c) popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b A2
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lithophiliac on 2013-07-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Amazing route, but we should have waited for the shade.

Pre fixed the first two pitches on Saturday evening, then sent the route in 10.5 hours car to car the next day. Should have skipped the pre fixing! The early start meant we were in the sun and 90 degree heat all day. Aided pitches 1-3 and the rotten block section. Everything else went free at around .10b max. The upper 5.9 crack was burly yet awesome, one of my more memorable leads in a good while!! Got totally fried, but it was totally worth it!

Added: 2013-07-22

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Tieton: Wildcat Wall

Lordy Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lithophiliac on 2013-06-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun and clean!

A well bolted sport climb up a nice, right facing dihedral. This climb is located on the right third of the wall about 40 feet right of Keelhauled. Ends at chains on top of a series of broken pillars half way up the wall.

Added: 2013-06-25

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: Central Washington: Tieton: Wildcat Wall

Wildcat Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: lithophiliac on 2013-06-22 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Washington's answer to Trout Creek, OR.

A classic andesite thin crack! Varied climbing to start, then killer locks all the way to the belay. I used a ton of small aliens on this one and second the recommendation for the #4 cam down low. Do it!

Added: 2013-06-25

> >|