Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

okieterry's Logbook (217 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Washington: North Cascades: Mazama: Goat Wall

Prime Rib popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2013-07-24 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Good route!

Vonda and I had a lot of fun climbing this route on a hot day - nearly 100 degrees in Mazama reported. We started early and climbed in the shade with a nice breeze until the last couple of pitches, when the sun hit us. It was hot but not unbearable on the way down. We had each brought 2 liters of water and both ran out about halfway down. The rapping was heinous because of all of the loose rock on the ledges. Next time, we will definitely have a car or bike to get down. To me, there just seemed to be one 5.9 move on the climb (traverse move on the last pitch), but there was lots of very enjoyable 5.7 and 5.8 climbing. Two Arkansasians (Adams and Lynn) were a couple of pitches behind us all day and had a good time also.

Added: 2013-07-29

Routes: North America: United States: New Mexico: Northern New Mexico: El Rito: Super Slab

Super Arete Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2012-07-25 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars awesome climb

My wife and I hurried on this one as a storm was coming. We loved it! I didn't notice any loose or chossy sections but the climbing was varied and sustained.

Added: 2012-07-30

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Freshman Mtn.-Yellow Pages

Nuevos Huevos Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2011-09-04 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars loved this climb

the rock on this climb is so good! a little bat urine on the left wall couldn't ruin it. i think the gear beta is a little off. I used 4 yellow TCU sized cams.

Added: 2011-09-06

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Buzzards Roost-west face

Rope Eater Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: okieterry on 2011-06-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars finally

after trying this route unsuccessfully a few times over the past couple of years, i finally figured it out. none of this acrobatic inverted stuff for me. i solved it with a move that i've never had to do in 35 years of climbing!

Added: 2011-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Buzzards Roost-SE face

Lowe Overhang Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: okieterry on 2011-07-04 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Happy 4th

Hard move for me was transitioning into lieback after getting the solid jam. Top section is the stuff of horrors.

Added: 2011-07-16

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Tennessee Wall: T-Wall North (Orange Blossom Wall)

***Finger Lockin Good Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2011-03-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars first climb at T wall for me

and I liked it a lot - although next time I will save a really small cam for the last few moves (like a 00 TCU)

Added: 2011-03-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Freshman Mtn.-Yellow Pages

Viejos Huevos Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2010-09-18 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars ok

nice crack - jammed the whole way.

Added: 2010-09-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Freshman Mtn.-Yellow Pages

Shoulder Jam Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2010-09-18 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun

I led it first,then Ryan, then Thomas. We thought we were doing something new (ground up leads - no top roping). We named it "The Sardine Effect".

Added: 2010-09-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Freshman Mtn.-Yellow Pages

Used Cars Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2010-09-21 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun

placed a #4 camalot about half way and then a #6 camalot about 3/4 of the way and cruised to top. nice and clean.

Added: 2010-09-21

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Freshman Mtn.-Yellow Pages

I Dropped the Ayahtolla Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2010-09-18 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars ok

rich belayed me. last half is kinda rotten and dirty. a squirrel jumped out of the big hole near the end as I went for the jam.

Added: 2010-09-21

> >|