Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: First Sister-Center Route - 5.4 Average Rating = 3.62/5 Average Rating : 3.62/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: leoand23 on 2013-11-09 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars nice warmup w good view

Second time to the top of 1st Sister. This time from the right past a couple of new bolts. I traversed left to join the center route to the top. Bolts are very old and rusted but it is easy terrain. Next time will try straight up all the way starting at the right of center route.

Added: 2013-11-12

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Flash Flash ascent by: mwm88 on 2013-02-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun Warm Up

My brother and I did this in two pitches just for practice. I led the first and my brother led the second.

Added: 2013-03-20

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Superpedro on 2011-05-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Run out stuff with our variation

Nico lead, I followed. (Route n 225-226 in the topo)

Starting by climbing from the right side of the pillar, leaving the 2 bolts of the "variation" on our right side. Put a nut in the rock on top of the pillar. Then climb up to the "possible belay" made of 2 bolts. (very run out, a fall would bring you back to ground - although this is not very hard, like 5.4).
-- Nico actually did a variation to clip the bolt just at the right of the left route intermediary belay --

After that you have 2 bolts quite close to each other to protect the hardest move (5.5) and then it is easier (5.3 - 5.4) to the summit, but run out again.
The view is nice but I think would be better from the top of the left route.

Added: 2011-05-01

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: laurenswarley on 2009-11-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars .

Scared as fuck. First real outdoor climb

Added: 2010-01-03

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: silascl on 2009-04-28 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Average with fun finish

Went straight up from the ground instead of the pillar.

Added: 2009-04-28

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: joshklingbeil on 2007-12-01 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars 5.4***

Fun !

Added: 2007-12-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.5
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: evanwish on 2007-11-07 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars cool route

I started on the far right. Figured might as well since the bolts are already so spaced.
I couldn't find a bolt after the last bulge (20 feet to the upper right of the midway chains) so i ended up slinging that huge horn like 10 feet off route..
might as well

a fall on that would be bad

Added: 2007-11-07

Ratings
  Difficulty
Red Point Red Point ascent by: feline143 on 2006-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

I led the second pitch. Chris led the first. My first lead at Pinnacles. Nice and easy.

Witnessed by: rockrat511
Added: 2006-02-05

Ratings
  Difficulty
Onsight Onsight ascent by: rm_bayarea on 2005-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

0 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-02-05

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.4
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: anson on 2005-01-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2005-01-16

> >|

Record your own Ascent