Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: 08 Snott Girlz - 5.10d popular Average Rating = 4.55/5 Average Rating : 4.55/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: DudemanDan on 2010-01-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2010-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: justroberto on 2009-11-27 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars -

led p1, 3, 5, &6

Added: 2009-11-27

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jesseryan on 2009-11-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun

fun, some loose stuff at the top

Added: 2009-11-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: stevecurtis on 2009-02-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars best route I did at EPC

Limestone cracks can be as good as granite. take a few trad pieces if you are not confident on 5.10 hand crack.

Added: 2009-10-21

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: USnavy on 2009-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Okay

The route was interesting but not four star. I would give it 10d, 10c/d, 10a/b, 9, 10a, 9+, 9. I dont know, maybe it had something to do with the fact that I was dead tired by the second pitch. We tried to climb this route in the sun with no water and no food. Bad idea. The no water and no food may have been okay if we did it in the shade but the sun really sucked the endurance out of me. I was so tired I was practically falling asleep on lead on the last pitches.

I wouldn’t call the route run out but I wouldn’t call it a bolt ladder either. Its safe but there will be times where your doing 5.10 moves 10 feet above the last bolt. I would say G/PG-13 leaning closer to PG-13. A fall on pitch 6 would be bad.


Added: 2009-10-13

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: erick on 2009-01-04 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Snott

well bolted. Fun climbing! The first two crux pitches are two completely different styles of climbing.

Added: 2009-01-23

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: BenHorton on 2009-01-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Bring some Cams

Lots of runouts that can be protected with trad gear. It's worth bringing a .75, 1, 2, and 3.

Added: 2009-01-12

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: kvochatzer on 2008-11-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars snot so bad

Fun climbing with many interesting sections. Pitch 1 is a little hefty with no warm up and with full hydration packs etc. Pitch 2 is certainly softer than 1. Pitch 5 is a wicked exposure move, but it's all there.

climbed with joel. i led pitches 1, 2, 5, and 6. Hung on some bolts on Pitch 1 to conserve energy, but made all of the moves.

Added: 2008-12-02

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: niccast on 2008-03-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Great climb

The first pitch was the toughest...or maybe I just wasn't warmed up.

Added: 2008-03-30

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: blackwell on 1998-02-24 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars much fun

climbed this route many times - never stops being fun, especially pitch 5 I think where you traverse left over the expanse.... good exposure

Added: 2008-02-24

> >|

Record your own Ascent