Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Bats's Logbook (19 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: North Shore: Gypsy Wall

Gypsy's Magic Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bats on 2012-09-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Nice route

Nice route

Added: 2012-09-03

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Pine Creek Canyon: Mescalito, East Face

The Cookie Monster Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Bats on 2012-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars C is for Cookie, but this route gets an A

Fun route, perhaps the next I am out in the area, I would lead it.

Added: 2012-06-04

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Black Velvet Canyon: Black Velvet Wall

Refried Brains popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Bats on 2012-03-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars nice

Not the warmest climb in the early Spring. It's in the shade, probably nicer in the warmer months.



Added: 2012-06-04

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Pine Creek Canyon: Dark Shadows Area

Dark Shadows Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Bats on 2011-06-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Cool Climb

It was about an hour approach in with the blazing sun out, around 11am. Once there at the base, shade. The first pitch was in the sun. We combined the 1st and 2nd pitches into one. Shade all the way up. Bring some water and snacks during the heat of the day, it will help.
No matter what precautions you make, your rope will get wet. I must improve my trad skills, because I wouldn't mind leading this.

Added: 2011-06-19

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: SandStone Quarry: Front Corridor

Mans Best Friend popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bats on 2011-06-14 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun...

We scrambled into the gully, not too difficult to get to.
First two bolts are easy access. Great climb. Got there early, sun was not up over the ridge yet. Next time I will lead both pitches. Only lead pitch 1, my partner lead the 2nd.

Added: 2011-06-19

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Manure Pile Buttress: Manure Pile Buttress

After 6 popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: Bats on 2011-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun?

The rock was very polished. I am glad I was second.

Added: 2011-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: California: Yosemite National Park: Yosemite Valley: Manure Pile Buttress: Manure Pile Buttress

Fecophilia Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bats on 2011-05-13 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars What?

I am glad that I didn't lead this route. First bolt is like 40 ft.

Added: 2011-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: The Carnivores

High octane Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bats on 2010-11-12 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Finally...

After hang dogging I finally got this route. I am going try to bouldered it the next time.

Added: 2011-05-29

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Rogers Park (Lake Belton): Little New Wall

Con Culado Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V1
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: Bats on 2010-01-23 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice...

It is a nice warm up climb.

Added: 2010-01-25

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Enchanted Rock State Park: Buzzards Roost-E. face

Fear of Flying popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: Bats on 2009-12-31 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun...

Coming back when I am not cold and a weak. I love the idea of a 70ft layback.

Added: 2010-01-04

> >|