Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

djthx's Logbook (29 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (4)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Paradise Forks: Sine Wall

Sine Language Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: djthx on 2010-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun a must do

Whipped onto a bomber .75 Camelot while cranking on the flake. I tried to do the 5.11 version straight up the flake on to a small block with NO FEET and two pinkie digits so i fell. came down to the ground and restarted went left out of the flake onto some very fun movements with long reachy hand jam after hand jam. redpointed

Added: 2010-06-23

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Northern: Paradise Forks: Sine Wall

Born Under a Bad Sine Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: djthx on 2010-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars bad ass

lots of face climbing and lots of nuts!

Added: 2010-06-23

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Superstition Mountains: The Fortress

Fortress Boulders Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V5
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Solo Solo ascent by: djthx on 2009-04-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars good boulding

take a pad. routes no go from v0 to v7 most of them are v3 to v5

Added: 2010-04-17

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Superstition Mountains: Bark Canyon Wall

The Long Lead Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: djthx on 2009-12-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars cool 2nd pitch

fun way to spend the day. We did the strok it gently finish Run out. We put in rap bolts at the very top. you can desend with two ropes. first rap in to weird alcove walk north tord the drop off more rap bolts here. rap to base of clif. Dont walk down. if you rap you can do two routes in a day!!


Added: 2010-04-17

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lower Devils Canyon

Adios Larry Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: djthx on 2010-04-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars cool L D Route

worth doing twice. I think i used a try cam some where tords the top

Added: 2010-04-17

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lower Devils Canyon

Sublime Line Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: djthx on 2010-04-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars way cool

worth doing twice

Added: 2010-04-17

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Queen Creek Canyon: Lower Devils Canyon

Loose Roof Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: djthx on 2010-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars ok

wont do twice

Added: 2010-04-17

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Phoenix Area: Superstition Mountains: The Acropolis

South Face IV ** Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: djthx on 2010-01-16 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars You must be crazy or not no better to do this one

Made a video of our ascent. the video tells it all. http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xc4iu3_vts011_sport
I Onsighted up to the forth pitch. we baild from there. I do want to go back with a bolt kit for some bolt replacment cheak out the video

Added: 2010-04-16

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Cochise Stronghold: Whale Dome

Moby Dick popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: djthx on 2010-04-07 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Cool chicken heads

Fun making these anchors

Added: 2010-04-07

Routes: North America: United States: Arizona: Southern: Cochise Stronghold: Westworld Dome

WarPaint Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: djthx on 2010-04-07 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars sweet

It is a great climb worth doing twice.
We did the alternate finish straight up the chicken heads to the top. Bring slings for the alternate finish on pitch 5 go right and straight up to the top. You will need to build a anchor hear. Rap chains are down and left . Cool Route.


Added: 2010-04-07

> >|