Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

snackmasterb's Logbook (66 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (4)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: West Texas: Hueco Tanks State Historic Site: North Mountain: The Grenade

Nobody Here Gets Out Alive Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V2
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-05-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars my favorite climb on the trip

this one is such a blast to move through. do the atomic sit start!

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: West Texas: Hueco Tanks State Historic Site: North Mountain: The Morgue

T-Bone Shuffle Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty V4
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-05-03 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars so much fun

first v4! pad up for this one, crappy landing

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Icebox Canyon: Sunnyside Crag

Shady Ladies Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Second Second ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-30 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Climbing in the rain

Ice box canyon indeed. This was a hoot to clean in spontaneous sideways downpour of sheets of rain and freezing gusts ;P

But, probably the most fun and memorable of the trip, haha

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Second Pullout: Black Corridor

Burros Might Fly Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10c
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Keeps you on your toes

Like the varied techniques to get this one.

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Second Pullout: Black Corridor

Bon Ez Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-28 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Fun

n/a

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: Second Pullout: Black Corridor

Nightmare on Crude Street popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-28 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Very fun climbing

Fun features, nice movements. Couldn't keep balance over lip for onsight... got it on TR second time around. Pumpy

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Panty Wall

Boxer Rebellion popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-28 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars No comment

Nice warmup

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Nevada: Red Rock Canyon: First Pullout: Panty Wall

Sacred Undergarment Squeeze Job popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Onsight Onsight ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-28 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars No comment

Easy warmup

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: Sex Canyon

Let Them Eat Flake Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-03-08 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Oh, I ate it alright

Haha, this one was way above my skill level at the time. I couldn't even get up to the second bolt. Knocked me on my arse, but made me get up and take note at what I need to work on.

Added: 2008-08-07

Routes: North America: United States: Texas: South Central Texas: Reimers Ranch: House of Pain Buttress

Jade Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Hang Dog Hang Dog ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-08-02 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Not as scary as it looks ;)

I went out to help a friend project this one. Got on it just to get a taste of a 12. It's actually really pretty fun. Long, pumpy, and enjoyed the big air trying to work through the crux!

I'm gonna add this one to my project list. Really awesome moves.

Added: 2008-08-07

> >|