Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

tigerlilly's Logbook (171 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (7)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: South Dakota: Custer State Park: The Outlets: Youbet Jorasses

Inner Course Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tigerlilly on 2010-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Excellent for the grade

Nice climbing, and well protected by comparison to other routes in the area. I counted 8 bolts, one set of intermediate rap chains and got one cam besides. I think the intermediate rap station would allow a one-rope retreat. We had doubles, so I did not stop there.

Added: 2010-09-30

Routes: North America: United States: South Dakota: Custer State Park: Needles Eye: Gnomon

Doody Direct Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: tigerlilly on 2010-09-16 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Can you say "runout?"

Last bit is pretty runout, and pretty steep. Glad I was the follower and not the leader. Good gear up to there, though

Added: 2010-09-30

Routes: North America: United States: South Dakota: Custer State Park: Switchbacks and Ten Pins: Tricouni Nail

Tricouni Nail Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: tigerlilly on 2010-09-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Classic!

Cool route with the expected runnout at the top, and the full Needles experience with the simul-rap. Followed Jay

Added: 2010-09-30

Routes: North America: United States: Wyoming: Eastern Wy.: Devils Tower: Devils Tower

Bon Homme Variation Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: tigerlilly on 2010-09-17 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Followed Jay

I'm glad I climbed this, but wow, it was strenuous.

Added: 2010-09-30

Routes: North America: United States: New York: Upstate: The Gunks: The Trapps

In The Groove Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.6
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: tigerlilly on 2009-11-15 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Wet rock made it feel harder than 5.6

but it was a fun outing on a damp day.

Added: 2009-11-18

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Quail Springs: Trash Can Rock

B-3 Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.3
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: tigerlilly on 2009-11-02 (View Climbing Log)

2 out of 5 stars Short and simple

I led.

Added: 2009-11-13

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Real Hidden Valley: Hidden Tower

Sail Away popular Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.8
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: tigerlilly on 2009-11-02 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Understandably popular

My favorite route from the trip. Jay led.

Added: 2009-11-13

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Wonderland of Rocks (North): West Siberia

Irish Toothache Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: tigerlilly on 2009-11-01 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Not much gear....

but not much needed. Short, but fun. Jay led.

Added: 2009-11-13

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Sheep Pass: Hall of Horrors

Perhaps Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: tigerlilly on 2009-10-31 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars TR's this after climbing Lazy Day

The traverse is a bit tough, but a decent climb overall.

Added: 2009-11-13

Routes: North America: United States: California: Joshua Tree National Park: Sheep Pass: Hall of Horrors

Lazy Day Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Second Second ascent by: tigerlilly on 2009-10-31 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Nice variety of moves on this one

Not much else to say. Jay led, Mike and I followed.

Added: 2009-11-13

> >|