Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

Ascent Notes for: Clockwerk Orange - 5.11c Average Rating = 4.27/5 Average Rating : 4.27/5

Route Summary | Ascent Notes

Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: jb2100 on 2013-02-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Yeesh

One of my first slab climbs, this thing felt waaaay harder than 11a sport, but since I have no idea what 11a slab feels like and the guidebook said so I'll have to give it 11a. Oh, also scary fucking runouts!

Added: 2013-02-11

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: JoeNoMercy on 2012-04-10 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great Slab climbing!

I love slab! and this route is awesome cruxy at the bottom w/ a bit of a runout to first two bolts and then finishes up on easier slab but a looong runout! keep your focus!

Added: 2013-02-10

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: twelvestringtex on 2009-09-03 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Wow

Consistently stout quite fingery. 11b?

Added: 2012-09-03

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: TexasTJ on 2011-02-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars No need to ever do again.

Hard Climb Looks like most any blown clip would be a deck Not Fun at all. Great for working on your foot work thought!

Added: 2011-02-14

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11c
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: DudemanDan on 2009-12-16 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Ascent Note

No comment

Added: 2010-04-26

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: kevthegerman on 2009-10-15 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars TR fun.. this climb destroyed my shoes..

50 ft of crimp after crimp after crimp.. tore my shoes up but they were on the last straw anyway.. freaking fun climb.. scary to set up the TR

Added: 2009-10-19

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
Red Point Red Point ascent by: kubok13 on 2011-03-20 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars none

TR: 9/7/2009

Lead: 3/20/11


Added: 2009-09-08

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: okieterry on 2008-11-08 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars fun fun

felt secure the whole way...i'm want to do this climb every time i go to enchanted!!!

Added: 2008-11-12

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: snackmasterb on 2008-04-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Watch your feet..

Nice and thin for most of the route. Great training for balance and weight transfers!

Added: 2008-04-14

Ratings
  Difficulty
  Safety Rating R
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Top Rope Top Rope ascent by: mikezuff on 2007-12-08 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Good clings

Top roped this after leading Mystery and Imagination. Very fun route! Lead fall from just prior to second bolt might be dangerous.

Added: 2007-12-10

> >|

Record your own Ascent