Skip to Content

Routes : Reviews

isara's Logbook (105 ascents)

Climbing Log | Hit List (0)



Show: Sort by: Display:

Comments:  Show | Hide

> >|

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Foster Falls: The White Wall

Bottom Feeder Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: isara on 2014-10-27 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars To the right

If you follow the crack up and move over left at the last bolt this is a 10d/11a (youre always within arms reach of the bolts). Its rated at 11b to the right (12a? to the left) in the Chatt Steel book, but I think that's a bit overrated. Super fun though!

Added: 2014-11-02

Routes: North America: United States: Alabama: Northern: Sandrock (Cherokee Rock Village): Sun Wall

Popular Science Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: isara on 2014-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Beautiful line

Super fun climbing to a very stressful position for protection. Either place a piece on top of the flake and run it out and don't think twice or place a piece mid crux and move quickly. Easy for the grade if you skip pro hard if not.

Added: 2014-10-16

Routes: North America: United States: Alabama: Northern: Sandrock (Cherokee Rock Village): Holiday Block

**Pump Handles Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: isara on 2014-10-13 (View Climbing Log)

4 out of 5 stars Great first 5.9 trad lead

Very obvious line with great pro the whole way. I've only led a few 5.9 trade leads but compared to routes like golden locks (5.9) at t wall or ox stone crack (5.8+) at Leda this is super chill. Great fun though.

Added: 2014-10-16

Routes: North America: United States: Alabama: Northern: Little River Canyon: The Concave

Booger Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: isara on 2014-05-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun

Super fun. One of my favorite climbs in the area. Took me 3 trips to get it, but its done.

Added: 2014-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Fortress Wall

Cussin Crack Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.7
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: isara on 2014-09-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Lol

This route kinda sucks...but I think that's why I liked it:) The pro is weird the first 2/3 of the route. There are really chossy flakes that you have to avoid placing gear on top of, so you have to go really deep in this dingy crack. Then comes the offwidth. Yeah, do it!! lol it hurts and is pebbly. You only need one big piece for the offwidth (#6 Camalot) then a #1 slots really nicely right above that. Then comes the UNBELIEVABLE rope drag from the 35' traverse to the Bombs Bursting anchors (full of debris and huge rocks). Have fun:)

Added: 2014-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Fortress Wall

Bombs Bursting Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.9
  Safety Rating PG13
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: isara on 2014-09-05 (View Climbing Log)

3 out of 5 stars Hard

This was incredibly difficult at the bottom liebacking section. There is good pro to start with, then very difficult pro and stances in the liebacking section, unless your a bit taller than me. This was intimidating because it would have most likely been a groundfall if I had runout that difficult piece. Super fun after that though. I think this is a 5.9.

Added: 2014-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Drive-By Crag

Whipstocking Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: isara on 2014-06-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Chill 11a

Super fun, perfect "C shaped" moves on perfect, albeit sometimes small, holds. Catch the rests and this is an easy 11a. Absolutely perfect climb.

Added: 2014-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Drive-By Crag

Breakfast Burrito Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11a
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: isara on 2014-05-17 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars My favorite sport climb of all time!!

WOW!!!! This thing has it all!! Unbelievable overhung plate pulling at the bottom. A sit down rest at a HUGE hueco. Then a technical face climb on the inside of an arete that you can't see your last pro from...to a throw around the arete that results in a HUGE SAFE whip if you don't stick it, to a scary clip that is safe if you fall try to clip it (crux), to a safe runout on buckets to top. Seriously, this is one of the best scariest (albeit safe) climbs I've ever done in my 6 years of climbing all over the world. DO IT!!

Added: 2014-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Kentucky: East: Red River Gorge (Climbing): Sunnyside

Weed Eater Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.11b
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Red Point Red Point ascent by: isara on 2014-05-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Save some juice!

Awesome route. Interesting movement between the roofs. Save some gas for a hard V1 boulder problem at the end. Took me 3 consecutive tries to get the red point. I love the Red!

Added: 2014-10-05

Routes: North America: United States: Tennessee: Eastern: Obed--Clear Creek: Y12

Herbivore Average Rating = 0.00/5 Average Rating : 0.00/5

Ratings
  Difficulty 5.10d
  Safety Rating G
  Exposure
  Rock Quality
  Scenery
  Fun Factor
Onsight Onsight ascent by: isara on 2014-07-05 (View Climbing Log)

5 out of 5 stars Fun

Super fun, slightly technical, and considerably overhung. I climbed this with my friends and we all had differing opinions on what the grade should be. I think it should be 10c, they thought it was a hard 11a. I think it's because I found numerous almost no hands rests and kept my hips sucked in the whole time....or the fact that I climbed this with Triple Six Mafia playing in the background!!

Added: 2014-10-05

> >|